Our Team


We introduce ourselves!

Dr. Ulrich Seidenberger
Dr. Ulrich Seidenberger© StäV Rom

In addition to Ambassador Ulrich Seidenberger, the Permanent Representation team includes four speakers, each of whom is responsible for one of the three Roman UN organisations or the World Food Committee.

They work very closely with the respective organisations, take part in committee meetings and working meetings and represent German positions.

For FAO: Dr. Heiner Thofern, who is also deputy permanent representative.

For IFAD: Annette Seidel, Executive Director for IFAD

For WFP: Hannah Laubenthal

For CFS: Dr. Oliver Mellenthin

Top of page